Cat Fuzzy’s newborn Kittens

The other day I wrote about a relative of my cat Jerry. Fuzzy is a kind of an aunt and lives outside in a garden across from our house. Two months ago, she went into heat and all the male bullies were running after her for days.

Fuzzy is a very nice cat but she is an extreme introvert. The only thing she wants is to be Fuzzy and walk around. She wants to be free without obligations and enjoy her own life. Last summer though, she already had her first litter. One kitten which I saw twice but after that, I never saw it again. I don’t even know whether the kitten is still alive. Probably not.

This morning, Fuzzy had her second litter and the pregnancy was very hard for her. Last night, she was so loaded and big that she was only laying in the little tent I set up for the street cat family. The good thing is that the weather is getting warmer this week and it won’t be to hard on the newborn kittens.

When I walked out of the house this morning, I saw Fuzzy with three newborns. Right in front of my door and I hope that, within the next couple of days, she is taking her kitties to a different save place.

The bad thing, however, is that, as soon as a cat is having her litter, she immediately enters into heat again. Meaning, the bullies will be around sniffing. The best is to separate the cat which just gave birth from any male cat. Otherwise the cat could be pregnant again.

Nature can be very cruel sometimes !

 

20150225_071959
Photo: Miriam Woelke

 

 

20150225_072504
Photo: Miriam Woelke

 

 

20150225_072522
Photo: Miriam Woelke

 

 

20150225_072525
Photo: Miriam Woelke


One thought on “Cat Fuzzy’s newborn Kittens

Leave a comment